Your reading list just got longer—the 2017 National Book Awards longlist is here


Make room on your "to-be-read" list—National Book Awards season is here!

This week, the National Book Foundation is announcing the books longlisted for the 2017 National Book Awards. 

The National Book Awards is an annual celebration of the best and brightest in American literature. Each year, the National Book Awards honors four literary categories: Young People's Literature, Poetry, Nonfiction, and Fiction.

Past winners have included Colson Whitehead's The Underground Railroad (2016 Fiction winner), Congressman John Lewis, Andrew Aydin, and Nate Powell's March: Book Three  (2016 Young People's Literature winner), Ta-Nehisi Coates' letter to his son Between The World And Me (2015 Nonfiction winner), and Robin Coste Lewis' Voyage of the Sable Venus (2015 poetry winner). Read more...

More about Literature, National Book Foundation, National Book Awards, Entertainment, and Books
0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *