Here are the winners of the 2017 PEN Literary Awards


Writers from all over the world will celebrate books Monday night at the 2017 PEN Literary Awards Ceremony.

The ceremony is an annual celebration of the best and most impactful fiction, nonfiction, essays, plays and poems published throughout the year.

This year’s show will be hosted by comedian, actor and producer Aasif Mandvi and will honor a wide range of literature, from Evicted, Matthew Desmond’s acclaimed investigation of poverty in America, to What Is Not Yours Is Not Yours, a fable-inspired short story collection by Helen Oyeyemi. Read more…

More about Social Good, Pen Literary Awards, Pen, Mashreads, and Books

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *